Songs for the UK 2017 General Election Campaign

Guest post

Time for a little concert! We haven’t had some music for a while!

So here we go with this year’s election  campaign songs, from  Anne Warren

Enjoy while you reflect on the results of the latest Survation poll!!

5th June 2017: GB-wide voting intentions (Survation, telephone fieldwork) :

Conservatives 41.5% (-1.6)
Labour 40.4% (+3.1)

England

Scotland

DUP- Unionist/Loyalist Ulster

Sinn Fein Ireland (oldie but goldie!!)

 

 

Wales – a new twist to another oldie

Unfortunately associated with  my  technological ignorance of how to put words on song.

Still there they are below.

You all sing along now, even though it’s not Karaoke-style!!!

 

“New Jerusalem”

And do those voters in present time
Walk into Wales’ Party home?
And has the one, our Leanne
To Wales’ pleasant pastures come?
And does the countenance divine
Shine forth upon our clouded hills?
And is our future builded here
Midst town and hill and mountain rills?

Bring me my PCers: both young and old!
Bring me my Welsh people of desire!
Bring me my destiny: as yet untold!
Bring me my patriots on fire!
I will not cease from mental fight;
Nor shall my sword sleep in my hand
Till we have builded here
Our very own free  home

In Wales’s green and pleasant land.

One thought on “Songs for the UK 2017 General Election Campaign

Leave a Reply

